#KYDerby143 is almost here and yesterday my Derby horse Gunnevera drew post 10 for the big race! That should be a great post as he isn’t on the rail, but mid-pack, and he should be able to be positioned perfectly to stay in touch with the pace, then mow ’em down in the stretch!

Ever since Mastery went down earlier this year, I’ve been a bit bummed out. But Gunnevera has always been my second favorite horse, and now he’s my big hope to stand in the winner’s circle May 6. I love his trainer and think it would make an awesome story for this grand looking chestnut to win. Plus it would be a sensational boost to his sire Dialed In, who finished as top freshman sire of 2016. Add to that it would be a wonderful achievement for Darby Dan Farm, to stand the sire of the Derby winner. Go Gunnevera! WriteSocially Social Media cheers you on!

